The Poet

20130720-072228.jpg

It’s been a while I’ve been on here . Ever so often ,I need to retreat and look within. But that unimportant now.

I recently learned about a writer named Anaïs Nin. Her words speak to me so loudly .I can almost feel them tug at my heart and whisper” Depth befriended me as well”. Her work made me think of my post about the poet . Long haired and pierced. I have always believed that the special in us screams out of us. It is physically distinctive.

I keep thinking of the curve of his mouth and the richness in his eyes.I will look and see depth but it won’t scare me .I will know it holds pain and laughter and I will feel life that I can’t find anywhere. I will ache to dive . I will want to give because we will be like a rope. He will bend into my curves and fuel my fire .

Great work speaks for itself.

20130720-072104.jpg

20130720-072116.jpg

20130720-072134.jpg

20130720-072157.jpg

Gania B

Leave a Reply

