Messy

When I walk into a crowded place, I imagine everyone’s got a back story. My mind tends to color it up a bit but whatever. I love to see couples but I get bored with so many of them. They seem so tidy.

I don’t want the kinda love where you’re content because you think I’m perfect and I scream conformity. Don’t love me because you’ve done “okay” or because I’m nice.
Love me because I can’t sleep if I don’t feel the weight of your leg. Love me because I can’t pronounce your name the way everyone thinks it should be spelt. Love me because my stretch marks are shaped like dunes. Love me because I can’t see farther than I can throw.

I love you because your eyes aren’t conventionally pretty. I love you because when I stare at you, I forget the physical and the flames of your soul lap at me. I love you because even though I’ve given you all of me you still ask to hold my hand.
Its not conditional my darling. Just don’t love me because I’m Safe.

Leave a Reply

