You’re beautiful because God says so and thats all the confirmation that you need.

This post is inspired by a video I saw from a guy called rehab.I was touched by his words. He went on about how everyone is going to tell you, you’re a little too this or a little too that. The wrong they see is the beauty that’s perfect for the heart that’s meant to love you.I’m not saying we don’t have flaws or things we need to change but never let the world ask for so much change in you that you become unsure of who you are.

I haven’t worn a bikini in ages. My friend D is always asking me to go swim with him but I’m always hesitant because I don’t look like Jourdan Dunn or Joan smalls in a bikini. I’m never gonna be perfect and instead of standing in front of the mirror telling myself why I can’t wear that or why a part of me isn’t ready yet, I could take rehab’s advice and stop bashing, critiquing and berating myself and start loving me.
So many women deal with insecurity everyday and I know what self-love is like.the few times I’ve felt it, I’ve always felt like I could take on anything.Try it.
Look in the mirror and smile .You’re beautiful and perfect for the heart that’s meant to love you.
I know my words aren’t as inspiring because they don’t leap off the page but I hope it helps someone smile next time they look in the mirror. Same Way Rehab helped me.
Honor Yourself
B

2 thoughts on “You’re beautiful because God says so and thats all the confirmation that you need.”

  1. I watched that Rehab video and its changed my perception on love and loving myself as well. That the way a person recieves you is a reflection of the depth of love they have for you. One can nolonger be fixated to wanting to change for someone else. You’re all you have to yourself. You are Gods gift to yourself. Cherish you and you will find someone that sees that amount of love you give yourself and only want to match it.

Leave a Reply

